Club Classic results

We had a fantastic turnout for the Club classic and a huge thanks to the organizing committee who did Trojan work to run such a successful event for the Club. We had 512 golfers participate over the 4 days with 131 teams as some played with 3. A huge turnout considering Kilkenny also ran a classic over the same weekend. A huge thanks to all of you who played and the 64 of you who played more than once. It was fantastic to see our club buzzing once again and to have the Clubhouse and restaurant full of happy members and guest. Thank you all for making the weekend such a success.


1st Prize……….4x €150 vouchers for O’Dwyer Golf Stores
Winners. Darren Comerford (Callan) , Martin Prendergast (Gowran), Evan Comerford (Callan) and Ger Prendergast (Gowran). With a fantastic score of 111 points.
2nd Prize………4×32 inch HD TV’s sponsored by Electro City.
Winners. Noel Whelan (Gowran), John Whelan (Gowran), Michael Whelan (Gowran) and Andrew Williamson (Gowran) with a great 108 points.
3rd Prize……..4x Dungarvan green fees sponsored by Dungarvan GC plus €100 meal voucher sponsored by P.O’Dwyer K.S.M.
Winners. Benny McGuire (Callan), Tommy Coyne (Callan), Philly Parsons (Gowran) and Brian O’Neill (Callan) with another high scoring return of 106 points.
4th Prize……..4x Carlow GC green fees sponsored by Carlow GC.
Winners. Liz Cashin (Callan), Paul Cashin (Mount Juliet), Margaret O’Dwyer ( Mount Juliet) and John O’Dwyer (Mount Juliet) with a score of 105 points on countback.
5th Prize……..4x Faithlegg GC green fees sponsored by Faithlegg GC.
Winners.Patrick O’Keeffe (Gowran), Joe Coakley (Gowran), Shane Timmons (Gowran) and John Crowe (Gowran) with 105 points on countback
6th Prize……..4x Tramore GC green fees sponsored by Tramore GC.
Winners. Brian Dargan (Kilkenny), Paul Dargan (Callan), Marco Ruessman (Callan) and Evan Walsh (Gowran) with 104 points.
Best ALL Ladies Team……..4x €100 O’Dwyer Golf Stores voucher.
Winners. Bernie Madigan (Mount Juliet), Elle Madigan (Callan) Mandy O’Brian (Callan), and Anna O’Brian (Callan) with 99 points
Mixed team……..4x New Ross GC green fees sponsored by New Ross GC.
Winners. Jim Wellwood (Callan), Michael Murphy (Callan), Caoimhe Murphy (Callan) and Aoibhe Murphy (Callan) with 102 points
Combined ages team over 250…….4x Waterford GC green fees sponsored by Waterford GC.
Winners. Liam Duggan (Callan), Sean O’Neill (Castlerea), J. Browne (Dundrum) and Rev. P. Duggan (Kilkenny)
Non GUI team…….4x golf shirts sponsored by O’Dwyers Golf Stores.
Winners. Gerard Carroll (Callan), Jonathan Hickey (Callan) S. Kavanagh and G. Downey with 108 points.