Men's Results

Results of 4 Person Team Event on St.Patrick’s Day,

1st Brian Doheny, John Dohney, Paul Norris, Pat O’Keeffe 98pts

2nd Liam Duggan, Pat Duggan (Kilkenny), Sean O’Neill (Mount Juliet), Frank Murphy ( Ck-on-Suir) 97pts

Best Ladies Teresa O’Neill, Anne Wemyss, Helena McCormack, Rita O’Neill 88pts (Back 9)

31 Teams competed in the competition.


1st Pat Cunningham, ger Murphy, Livy Mulvin
2nd Liam Brennan, Philip Parsons, Breda Ryan, Mgt O Shea
3rd Jimmy Dunne, John Bowen, helena McCormack, Noleen Quinlan

1st: Paul Madigan, Sean Brett, Paul Norris, John Doheny 134 points.

2nd: Kevin O’Driscoll, Liam Brennan, Michael Foley, Tony O’Driscoll 133 points.

3rd: Niall Brett, Pat O’Keeffe, Darren Comerford, Ger Prendergast 133 points.

1st John Doheny, Michael Byrne, Sean Walzer 101pts
2nd Tom Maher, Gerard Freyne, Lorcan O Toole

1st Tom Maher, Mossie Skehan, Gerry Freyne, Jim Wellwod 102 pts
2nd JIm Walsh, Mick Kealy, Finbarr Reidy, Joe Madigan 99pts
3rd Davy Morris, Jimmy Hillman, Tommy Tyrrell, Paddy Foley 98 pts
4th Ned O Brien, May O Brien, Martin Maher, Ann Maher 98 pts
5th Eddie Tallen, John Kinchella, Luke Connery, Mick Power 97pts
6th John Proctor, Gerry Brett, John Ryan, Jimmy Dunne 97pts
7th Niall Brett, Pat O Keeffe, Robert Woodcock,Dave Cuddihy 96 pts
8th Wilie O Neil, Niall Brett, Pat Parle, Ivan Brown 96 pts
9th Seamus Cuddihy, Denis Lawlor, Seamus Lee, Johnnie Butler
10th Tom o Donovan, Bea O Donovan, Seamus Cuddihy, Eileen Cuddihy 96 pts
11th John Kirwan, Michael Somers, Don Bolger, Johnnie Butler 95 pts
12th Nigel O Donovan, Stewart O Donovan, Denis Carey, Ambrose Martin 95 pts
Best Ladies Team: Teresa O Neill. Ann Wemyss, Helena McCormack, Rita O Neill 93 pts
Nearest The pin Euan Ferries

Overall Winner: John Millea
Mens Section:
1st John Lennon
2nd Paddy Grace
Ladies Section:
1st Mary D Grace
2nd Bernie Madigan

12 Hole Re Entry Open Week
1st Pat O Keeffe
2nd Brian Hennessy
3rd Chris Vaughan

4 Person Team Event Sun 1st & Mon 2nd June Sponsored by Electrocity
1st Don Bolger, John Kirwan, Johnny Butler, Breda Bolger
2nd Denis Lawlor, Seamus Cuddihy, Seamus Lee Eileen Cuddihy
3rd Sean Walzer, Paul Cashin, Michael Fitzpatrick, Mick Byrne