RGA Results

June Bank Holiday – 2 Person Team Event

Winners: Brian Hennessy & Tom Walsh 52 pts

2nd: Jimmy Hillman & Martin Cuddihy 49 pts

3rd: John & Mary Grace 48 pts

4th: Martin Maher & Ned O’Brien 47 pts (B9)

2’s : 4th Hole: Shay Burke, Kevin O’Driscoll, Joe Madigan.

8th Hole: Richard Gypps.

14th Hole: Kevin O’Gorman, John Millea, James Nugent, Peter Wilson.

16th Hole: John Brennan, Liam Duggan, Martin Maher.

Results of 4 Person Team Event on St.Patrick’s Day,

1st Brian Doheny, John Dohney, Paul Norris, Pat O’Keeffe 98pts

2nd Liam Duggan, Pat Duggan (Kilkenny), Sean O’Neill (Mount Juliet), Frank Murphy ( Ck-on-Suir) 97pts

Best Ladies Teresa O’Neill, Anne Wemyss, Helena McCormack, Rita O’Neill 88pts (Back 9)

31 Teams competed in the competition.


1st Tom Maher, Mossie Skehan, Gerry Freyne, Jim Wellwod 102 pts
2nd JIm Walsh, Mick Kealy, Finbarr Reidy, Joe Madigan 99pts
3rd Davy Morris, Jimmy Hillman, Tommy Tyrrell, Paddy Foley 98 pts
4th Ned O Brien, May O Brien, Martin Maher, Ann Maher 98 pts
5th Eddie Tallen, John Kinchella, Luke Connery, Mick Power 97pts
6th John Proctor, Gerry Brett, John Ryan, Jimmy Dunne 97pts
7th Niall Brett, Pat O Keeffe, Robert Woodcock,Dave Cuddihy 96 pts
8th Wilie O Neil, Niall Brett, Pat Parle, Ivan Brown 96 pts
9th Seamus Cuddihy, Denis Lawlor, Seamus Lee, Johnnie Butler
10th Tom o Donovan, Bea O Donovan, Seamus Cuddihy, Eileen Cuddihy 96 pts
11th John Kirwan, Michael Somers, Don Bolger, Johnnie Butler 95 pts
12th Nigel O Donovan, Stewart O Donovan, Denis Carey, Ambrose Martin 95 pts
Best Ladies Team: Teresa O Neill. Ann Wemyss, Helena McCormack, Rita O Neill 93 pts
Nearest The pin Euan Ferries